Mazes

So! A little background! I met Matthew when I was in Chicago last year attending a conference. As usual, I was lost and found my way into a small coffee shop. I ordered an Americano and while sitting there, I noticed this man drawing these elaborate images of architecture and urban life.IMG_7220 (1)IMG_7219I struck up a conversation with Matthew and learned about his incredible journey that ultimately led to Matthew’s Mazes. What I love most about his work is that it encourages play, engages the observer, and reaches across all age groups. And these puzzles are truly art! They beautifully depict the life and surroundings of those attempting to solve them. Just fantastic! And he has the world record for the largest maze! This puzzle is massive and I’m so ready to give it a go! Keep up the awe-inspiring work Matthew!

Leave a Reply

